Welcome, Guest. Please Login
Stormfans Home | Gameday | Chat | Gallery | Links | About Us
Click here for Forum Registration information
  HomeHelpSearchLogin  

Pages: 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 
Send Topic Print
Forum Member introductions (Read 31278 times)
Torri
Deep Bench

Sue Bird is better than
chocolate.

Connecticut
Re: Forum Member introductions
Reply #120 - Jul 17th, 2010 at 9:25am

Hey all,

I'm Torri, I'm relatively new to the whole basketball thing, but having just spent the last two years at UCONN, there's something in the water up there clearly and well, here I am!  Smiley

I joke that I support the team with the most Huskies on, which should mean that the Storm and Sun should be tied for my affections, but Sue Bird is my trump card! Have only had the chance to watch her play live twice, but the first time was her 20-10 performance in New York and the second was as part of Team USA at Stars at the Sun, so I can't complain too much  Wink

I live in Connecticut, though will be starting Penn State in the fall (most likely; still holding onto the long-shot that Notre Dame will move me off their wait-list!), but am originally from England, so I also appreciate the international aspect of the Storm!

This is the second most exciting indoor sport, and the other one shouldn't have spectators

IP Logged

Reilly45
Rookie

Reply #121 - Jul 17th, 2010 at 2:25pm

Hey yall,

I'm Reilly, I'm a Storm fan from Texas. The Storm have been one of my favorite teams ever since the Storm vs Mercury game was the first WNBA game I ever saw back in 2007. On a purely non basketball related note, I'm looking at the Seattle/Tacoma area for grad school so any info or helpful tips about the area you locals can send me would be great. Smiley

sbcatcher45  
IP Logged

sportfan
Deep Bench

Go Storm! Go Sue!

Nis, Serbia
Reply #122 - Jul 17th, 2010 at 2:58pm

Hello everyone,