Welcome, Guest. Please Login
Stormfans Home | Gameday | Chat | Gallery | Links | About Us
Click here for Forum Registration information
  HomeHelpSearchLogin  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
USA BB Team vs China, Key Arena, May 12, 7:30 p.m (Read 1874 times)
walker
Starter

Seattle
USA BB Team vs China, Key Arena, May 12, 7:30 p.m
Apr 12th, 2012 at 5:25pm

http://www.wnba.com/storm/news/usab120412.html

They also sent an e-mail message out to STHs, giving us the opportunity to buy tickets for this game and to sit in our usual seats.  Seemed pricey to me, but I have no experience with these sort of games. 

IP Logged

bcdawg04
Veteran

WA
Re: USA BB Team vs China, Key Arena, May 12, 7:30 p.m
Reply #1 - Apr 12th, 2012 at 5:46pm

I'm stoked!

I didn't think it was pricey--it looks like my seat is the same price as my STH seat. This is an amazing opportunity, and it doesn't come around very often. According to the article, the NT hasn't been in town since 1995. 1995!! This is super cool.

"One of these days, you're going to make a ref cry."&&&&"I know you!  You're a Hooligan!"

IP Logged

scullyfu
Veteran

Reply #2 - Apr 12th, 2012 at 7:24pm

i agree with bcdawg04 that the price of the tix is great for a chance to see the olympic team in action and we don't have to go back east or even london. Wink

i just bought mine. let the countdown begin. woohoo~~

I'll always bleed Storm green!

IP Logged

walker
Starter

Seattle
Reply #3 - Apr 12th, 2012 at 9:47pm

Thanks!  I am sold.

IP Logged

Awase
Veteran

WA
Reply #4 - Apr 13th, 2012 at 9:05am

I just bought mine, they were the same price as my season ticket seat price.  What an awesome opportunity for the Seattle basketball community.  I'm guessing that Force 10 was a force behind the decision to have this camp in Seattle, and I salute them for their efforts (PAC-12 tourney) to increase the visibility of women's basketball.

"Undefeated in the f***ing playoffs!" Sue Effing Bird to Swin Cash 9/16/2010